volkswagen forum
RegisterSearchFAQ Directory AlbumGarageUsed Cars for SaleLog in

95 VW Jetta GL Overheating & Fans don't turn on.

Reply to topic    Volkswagen Forum Index » Volkswagen Jetta
95 VW Jetta GL Overheating & Fans don't turn on.
dumbo316

Post 95 VW Jetta GL Overheating & Fans don't turn on. Reply with quote
Check it out. my jetta is overheating. I had the water pump replace because I noticed that there wasn't any water flowing to the radiator. Water does flow but it is still overheating and the fans do not turn on. ANSWERS plz. Also my clusters aren't working and it only reads RPM's. ANSWERS plz thnx.
Mon Jul 07, 2008 6:07 pm View user's profile Send private message
Google

Post Sponsored ads
tameshome

Post Reply with quote
FYI...I am a novice at this stuff.... Believe it or not, my Jetta was overheating yesterday too. I don't know the cause yet...but it is usually bad. You might want to check the relay regarding the cooling fan - I know there is a relay above the regular fuse box on my 97 Jetta and looking at the relays just as if you were sitting in the driver's seat, the far left relay is the radiator fan/AC relay. It costs like $12 at NAPA. I replaced mine recently with hopes of getting the AC to work, but the fans started working when I replaced that relay. Unfortunately, they stopped working again.

My temp gauge was all over the place yesterday, so I am suspecting a thermostat for mine. Although, at almost 200K miles, I am sure it could use a cooling system flush. If I only had some $$$!
Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:11 pm View user's profile Send private message
biobrnr

Post Reply with quote